Thank You Year of the Dragon

As I look back to the fond memories I have last year where it was supposed to be the time for me to shine. I was born in year 1988, year of the Dragon. That’s why I believe that part of my luck came from this powerful sign. I’ll claim it, that I’m made to be great. Not because I’m pretty or smart but rather for the reason that I adapt.

Before 2012 started I can remember how excited it was for me. I’ve made stupid decisions last 2011 and so I was hoping that 2012 is my year. A month ago I might wrote differently here and state how unlucky I was in my supposed to be “Dragon Year”. But now as I think of it, that’s when it came to me that I was never lucky. Luck was never the story of my life. I adapt and improve for my own well-being. My life is a journey and I was never too afraid to jump on a cliff just to know how scary it can be. The year 2012 was not a lucky year for me but it’s the year where I saw my worth. It’s the year where every wrong decision I made enlighten me to how valuable I’ve made myself.

Almost four years ago I was walking along Makati and Ortigas looking desperately for a job. I was a fresh graduate with a good record but no job experience. It was not easy being a fresh graduate and it landed me jobs just for the sake of salary. My passion and self worth was dying little by little then. But I suddenly found myself in an office doing a marketing related job. It gave me hope and specially when I met my first awesome boss in the personality of Shane Springer. He taught me a lot of things but the best lesson I got from him is to always be great on your job. After he left that company there’s no hope for me to level up there and so I got myself out. I wonder around for months until my next job which eventually made my career now came. It was not a perfect workplace but I found the best team there that shaped me professionally. After that job I got calls from companies that wouldn’t even notice me before. The dream jobs was right infront of me but I was not to careful. But I’ll always be thankful of all the blessing the year of the dragon has given me. I know that whatever happens and how ever my adventure goes. Things happens for a reason and I’ll adapt to what life throws at me.

So I want to say thank you year of the Dragon for all the wonderful opportunities you gave me.
Sorry because I might take some of it for granted and I’m hoping now that I’ll still be able to make it right. Thank you for the trials you gave me this year, I know I’ll be strong after. Thank you for giving me the saddest day of my life this year because then I know how to value the happy ones. Thank you for letting others call me lazy in the time I was giving my all. By then I learned to value my worth and realize that even how hard you try you’ll never please everyone. Thank you for the two lovely babies waiting for me to come home. And lastly I want to say thank you for giving me enough will to not give in to sad days.

2013 year of the snake

Happy New Year and may the year 2013 be a blessing to all!

About Yeh Dalag

An advertising graduate and now in the field of social media marketing. I enjoy seeing the advertising world evolved into its full potential. More creative and insightful ads to share in the world wide web.

Posted on January 1, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

